How to settup a databas for PLS model different scenarios- same individuals

Research topics can be discussed in this area.
AnnG
PLS Junior User
Real name and title: Anna Student Researcher

How to settup a databas for PLS model different scenarios- same individuals

Post by AnnG »

I am currently doing my Master Thesis on how the Willingness to Pay (WTP) and Purchase intention (PI) of customers is affected by the level of customization of a product; I am using PLS-SEM model.

With the survey I made I collected 150 individuals' WTP and PI for two different level of personalization (L1, L2) in 2 different context (C1, C2) and their personal information (age, sex, fashion consciousness.. ecc). I am having some troubles now setting up the model for the PLS analysis because I do not understand how to create separate scenarios (C1L1 and C1L2; C2L1 , C2L2); I do not understand how to create a model where from one individual I obtain different results that have to be interpreted separately, but which are somehow correlated (they belong to the preferences of same customer ). Do you have any suggestion?
jmbecker
SmartPLS Developer
Real name and title: Dr. Jan-Michael Becker

Re: How to settup a databas for PLS model different scenarios- same individuals

Post by jmbecker »

If I understand you correctly you have an experimental design.
You can simply add your design variables (scenarios) as dummy variables (0,1) and regress them on the outcomes while controlling for other variables (age, sex, fashion consciousness.. etc).
Dr. Jan-Michael Becker, BI Norwegian Business School, SmartPLS Developer
Researchgate: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Jan_Michael_Becker
GoogleScholar: http://scholar.google.de/citations?user ... AAAJ&hl=de
RMI
PLS Junior User
Real name and title: Romina

Post by RMI »

Hello