"Save as" function

Feel free to post your requests for new SmartPLS features and other suggestions.
Post Reply
Steffen Jahn
PLS Junior User
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 8:21 am
Real name and title:

"Save as" function

Post by Steffen Jahn »

Hello,

I would appreciate a "save as" button where I can save different versions of a model. At the moment it seems (at least to me) only possible to export the existing version, rename it and to re-import it after having changed the original model. I hope I made myself clear.

Best,
Steffen
User avatar
cringle
SmartPLS Developer
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 9:13 am
Real name and title: Prof. Dr. Christian M. Ringle
Location: Hamburg (Germany)
Contact:

Post by cringle »

Hi Steffen!

A "save as button" is not in compliance with our workspace concept.

But here is a "copy resource" function (right-mouse-click dialog) in the project window. Every project can have many models and many sets of data. Creating a model and, then, copying that resource within your current project might be the function you are looking for. That copy of your exisitng model appears as a another model in your project window an can be modified.

Best
Christian
Steffen Jahn
PLS Junior User
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 8:21 am
Real name and title:

Post by Steffen Jahn »

Hi Christian,

I have to confirm that I didn't notice this "copy resource" function. You are absolutely right, this issue was the one I was looking for. I agree, doing so is preferrable to a "save as button".

Thanks a lot,
Steffen
Post Reply