Copied and renamed models won't run

Frequently asked questions about PLS path modeling.
Post Reply
spangler
PLS User
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 5:23 pm
Real name and title:

Copied and renamed models won't run

Post by spangler » Tue May 28, 2013 2:26 pm

Hi all,

Sometimes I copy a valid model such as "Model A," then I either use the automatic label "Copy of Model A," or I change the name, "Model B." In either case the new model (the old model with the new name) won't run and I get the message "There must be a valid pathmodel for calculation." Also now the original Model A won't run either, although Model A ran successfully before I made the copy. What can I do. i suspect the program doesn't recognize the model name after the copy has been made. Thanks in advance.

User avatar
Hengkov
PLS Super-Expert
Posts: 1618
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 10:13 am
Real name and title: Hengky Latan
Location: AMQ, Indonesia
Contact:

Post by Hengkov » Sun Jun 02, 2013 1:07 pm

Hi,
Please try select another folder for save your new model (after copy and change name) before ran again.

Regards,

spangler
PLS User
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 5:23 pm
Real name and title:

Post by spangler » Sun Jun 02, 2013 10:39 pm

Hi Hengky,

Thanks for the info.

Post Reply