Run model while omitting variables

Feel free to post your requests for new SmartPLS features and other suggestions.
Post Reply
Mars
PLS Junior User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2006 12:29 pm
Real name and title:

Run model while omitting variables

Post by Mars »

Hi, Would be helpful if you can still run the model when you omit some paths, but don't have to delete the whole variable . The excluded variables would show up in red color anyway, so there is no way you could be mistaken. This provides a quicker way to do sensitivity checks, etc., without having to redraw part of the model afterwards.
Thanks!
alan_scott
PLS User
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 10:29 am
Real name and title:

Post by alan_scott »

If you delete the variables/paths you don't want in the model, then run it, you can inspect the results and then get those variables and paths back again with the <Undo> command, i.e. <ctrl> <z>. This way, you don't have to redraw part of the model.
dinessa
PLS Junior User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 8:48 am
Real name and title:

Redrawing the model

Post by dinessa »

I just open a new editior from the current one. And then a copy of my model is shown. There I do the modifications I am interested in and calculate. If it is only a quick sensitivity check, I close the new editor window without saving.
Dinessa
Post Reply