How to setup Smartpls3.0

Feel free to post your requests for new SmartPLS features and other suggestions.
Post Reply
rmcanas
PLS Junior User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 12:21 pm
Real name and title: Ricardo Martinez

How to setup Smartpls3.0

Post by rmcanas » Tue Jun 23, 2015 12:27 pm

Hi everybody,

I'm using Smartpls3.0 and Smartpls2.0 with the same model and with the same database but I'm getting different results. Mainly I'm getting much less R-square when i use Smartpls 3.0. What is the problem?.How can I setup the same parameters in the PLS algorithm?.

Can anybody help me?.

Thanks in advance,

Ricardo.

User avatar
Hengkov
PLS Super-Expert
Posts: 1618
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 10:13 am
Real name and title: Hengky Latan
Location: AMQ, Indonesia
Contact:

Re: How to setup Smartpls3.0

Post by Hengkov » Wed Jun 24, 2015 8:31 am

Hi,

Check this

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=3667

Greetings,

User avatar
swende
SmartPLS Developer
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2005 10:34 am
Real name and title: Dipl. Wi-Inf. Sven Wende
Location: Hamburg (Germany)

Re: How to setup Smartpls3.0

Post by swende » Thu Jun 25, 2015 9:10 am

Sven Wende, SmartPLS Developer

jmbecker
SmartPLS Developer
Posts: 1129
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 11:09 am
Real name and title: Dr. Jan-Michael Becker

Re: How to setup Smartpls3.0

Post by jmbecker » Thu Jun 25, 2015 9:41 am

Beside the fact that a basic model with correct settings should give you the same results in both Smart 2 and 3, some results are different in SmartPLS 3 as they were wrong in SmartPLS2.

Some things were you might get different results, but should trust SmartPLS3:
- Interaction and Quadratic Effects
- Blindfolding
- Unstandardized LV Scores and Unstandardized estimates in IPMA
- FIMIX-PLS (subtract 1 issue in Smart2)


viewtopic.php?f=1&t=2113
Dr. Jan-Michael Becker, University of Cologne, SmartPLS Developer
Researchgate: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Jan_Michael_Becker
GoogleScholar: http://scholar.google.de/citations?user ... AAAJ&hl=de

Post Reply