Enable Subgroup only Calculations

Feel free to post your requests for new SmartPLS features and other suggestions.
Post Reply
janschreier
PLS Expert User
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 2:12 pm
Real name and title: Jan Schreier

Enable Subgroup only Calculations

Post by janschreier » Sat Jan 10, 2015 4:32 pm

To me it sometimes happens that I want to calculate subgroups of a dataset but don't need the results of the overall dataset to be calculated. Right now one cannot stop this from happening which is a bit of a hassle, especially when running bootstrapping algorithms.
My personal workaround is to import several data sets but having an option in the calculations "data groups" tab would be my preferred solution to this issue.

the new(?) "generate subgroups" command is excellent by the way :)

User avatar
swende
SmartPLS Developer
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2005 10:34 am
Real name and title: Dipl. Wi-Inf. Sven Wende
Location: Hamburg (Germany)

Re: Enable Subgroup only Calculations

Post by swende » Mon Jan 12, 2015 12:29 am

Thanks for your input. I´ll put that on the list for the next release.
Sven Wende, SmartPLS Developer

janschreier
PLS Expert User
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 2:12 pm
Real name and title: Jan Schreier

Re: Enable Subgroup only Calculations

Post by janschreier » Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:14 am

Excellent :)

Post Reply