Help in run SmartPLS3

Feel free to post your requests for new SmartPLS features and other suggestions.
Post Reply
rainboy
PLS Junior User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 1:17 pm
Real name and title: Mohammadreza Mojahed Pakseresht - Ph. D. Studenet

Help in run SmartPLS3

Post by rainboy » Fri Sep 19, 2014 2:24 pm

Hi, I installed the new version (smartpls3). But when I run it, I get this error: "failed to create the Java Virtual Machine". What should I do? Help me please.
Thanks

User avatar
swende
SmartPLS Developer
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2005 10:34 am
Real name and title: Dipl. Wi-Inf. Sven Wende
Location: Hamburg (Germany)

Re: Help in run SmartPLS3

Post by swende » Sat Sep 20, 2014 5:23 pm

Please see the FAQ on our website: http://smartpls.com/faq#q15 !
Sven Wende, SmartPLS Developer

Deviensa
PLS Junior User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 6:40 am
Real name and title: Devi Nurhermaya Sari
Location: Surabaya - INDONESIA

Re: Help in run SmartPLS3

Post by Deviensa » Mon Oct 20, 2014 8:16 am

Hi, I installed the new version (smartpls3). But How I can get the lisence for smartpl3 ?? Please need help.. =(
Thankyou =)

User avatar
swende
SmartPLS Developer
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2005 10:34 am
Real name and title: Dipl. Wi-Inf. Sven Wende
Location: Hamburg (Germany)

Re: Help in run SmartPLS3

Post by swende » Mon Oct 20, 2014 11:21 am

Launch the software and enter your email address in the initial screen for the free Student version. Or purchase a license on our website!
Sven Wende, SmartPLS Developer

dvchanes
PLS Junior User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 12:32 am
Real name and title: Delfino Vargas, Ph.D.

Re: Help in run SmartPLS3

Post by dvchanes » Mon Feb 09, 2015 1:10 am

I Installed Java version as suggested in the web page to install the version 3.1.9_64bit. I cannot launch the program PLS3, I get the error message "java was started but returned exit code=13" Any help?

User avatar
swende
SmartPLS Developer
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2005 10:34 am
Real name and title: Dipl. Wi-Inf. Sven Wende
Location: Hamburg (Germany)

Re: Help in run SmartPLS3

Post by swende » Mon Feb 09, 2015 7:26 am

Please make sure you also installed the SmartPLS 64-bit version. The most common reason behind this problem is, you are trying to run/install different bit versions - e.g. a 32-bit SmartPLS with a 64-bit Java.

Can you check that first, please`?
Sven Wende, SmartPLS Developer

Post Reply