Data Intake capacity

Frequently Asked Questions about the SmartPLS software. Please refer to this section first, if you have problems with the software.
Post Reply
pritha
PLS Junior User
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 10:42 am
Real name and title:

Data Intake capacity

Post by pritha » Sun Jan 15, 2006 1:55 pm

Hi,

I am interested in knowing following information regarding data intake capacity in the version:2.0.M2
1) Max. number of Indicators
2) Max. number Constructs and
3) Max. number of Repsondents/Cases

Thanks & Regards,
Pritha

User avatar
swende
SmartPLS Developer
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2005 10:34 am
Real name and title: Dipl. Wi-Inf. Sven Wende
Location: Hamburg (Germany)

Post by swende » Sun Jan 15, 2006 7:24 pm

Hi,

there are no limitations at all, concerning the 3 things you mentioned.

The only limitation are the system resources (memory, CPU), which could be a bottleneck, if you are planning to calculate very big models with SmartPLS.

Kind regards

Sven Wende
Sven Wende, SmartPLS Developer

pritha
PLS Junior User
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 10:42 am
Real name and title:

Thanks!

Post by pritha » Tue Jan 17, 2006 8:13 am

Hi Sven,

Thanks for the clarification.

Best Regards
Pritha

Post Reply