Running one model for two groups

Questions about the implementation and application of the PLS-SEM method, that are not related to the usage of the SmartPLS software.
Joel
PLS Junior User
Real name and title: Joel Rozencweig

Running one model for two groups

Post by Joel »

Hey everyone,

I’m currently writing my research paper and I’m new to SmartPLS and SEM in general. I hope some nice people here will be able to give me suggestions. My research is about smartphone brands and loyalty. You have below the model’s latent and measurement variables, as well as paths.

Code: Select all

LATENT VARIABLE:                 Corresponding measurement variables
SATISFACTION:                    SAT1 SAT2 SAT3 SAT4 SAT5
RELATIONSHIP COMMITMENT:         COM1 COM2 COM3 COM4 COM5
ACTIVE LOYALTY:                  ALO1 ALO2
PASSIVE LOYALTY:                 PLO1 PLO2 PLO3
CONSUMER RELATIONSHIP PRONENESS: CRP1 CRP2 CRP3
PRODUCT CATEGORY INVOLVEMENT:    PCI1 PCI2 PCI3
EXTRAVERSION:                    EX1 EX2 EX3 EX4
AGREEABLENESS:                   AG1 AG2 AG3 AG4
CONSCIENTIOUSNESS:               CO1 CO2 CO3 CO4
NEUROTICISM:                     NE1 NE2 NE3 NE4
OPENNESS:                        OP1 OP2 OP3 OP4

PATHS
SATISFACTION                    —> ACTIVE LOYALTY
SATISFACTION                    —> PASSIVE LOYALTY
SATISFACTION                    —> RELATIONSHIP COMMITMENT
RELATIONSHIP COMMITMENT         —> ACTIVE LOYALTY
RELATIONSHIP COMMITMENT         —> PASSIVE LOYALTY
CONSUMER RELATIONSHIP PRONENESS —> RELATIONSHIP COMMITMENT
PRODUCT CATEGORY INVOLVEMENT    —> CONSUMER RELATIONSHIP PRONENESS
EXTRAVERSION                    —> CONSUMER RELATIONSHIP PRONENESS
AGREEABLENESS                   —> CONSUMER RELATIONSHIP PRONENESS
CONSCIENTIOUSNESS               —> CONSUMER RELATIONSHIP PRONENESS
NEUROTICISM                     —> CONSUMER RELATIONSHIP PRONENESS
OPENNESS                        —> CONSUMER RELATIONSHIP PRONENESS
I followed the standard procedure: