Formative-Formative Model

Small talk on SmartPLS that does not correspond to the other forums!
Post Reply
ajina
PLS Junior User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 6:24 pm
Real name and title:

Formative-Formative Model

Post by ajina » Thu Jul 11, 2013 9:48 am

Hi there;

in my model I have three formative constructs one as independent variable and the other two as dependent variable. when I ran the logarith I got 0 for beta between these formative constructs. The also happended for the t value when I ran the bootstrap.

Does this mean I have made something wrong?

nayabeyes
PLS Expert User
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:34 am
Real name and title:

Re: Formative-Formative Model

Post by nayabeyes » Thu Jul 11, 2013 5:10 pm

yeah you are missing some further steps. check this tutorial on youtube and you will find the answer.
MURAD ALI, Ph.D

nayabeyes
PLS Expert User
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:34 am
Real name and title:

Re: Formative-Formative Model

Post by nayabeyes » Thu Jul 11, 2013 5:11 pm

yeah you are missing some further steps. check this tutorial on youtube and you will find the answer.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kPeUTKjMF7o
MURAD ALI, Ph.D

Post Reply