Display of sample size

Feel free to post your requests for new SmartPLS features and other suggestions.
Post Reply
alan_scott
PLS User
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 10:29 am
Real name and title:

Display of sample size

Post by alan_scott » Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:00 pm

I almost always filter out cases with missing values using the routine in SmartPLS. Can the resulting sample size be displayed? So far as I can tell, this is not included in the report either. (But, as always, I might be wrong.)

User avatar
t-time
PLS Junior User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 9:34 pm
Real name and title: Torsten Doering

Re: Display of sample size

Post by t-time » Mon May 09, 2016 6:28 pm

Your posting a few years old. I am using version 3.2.4, could you figure out how to find the effective sample size used for calculation with pairwise or casewise deletion?

kilsen
PLS Junior User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 5:36 pm
Real name and title: Sven Kilian

Re: Display of sample size

Post by kilsen » Tue Jun 20, 2017 5:49 pm

If anyone might still be interested in a solution to this issue. There is an easy workaround to figure out the effective sample size used within any of the calculations. Regardless of weather it's a PLS Algorithm, Bootstrapping or what not, just open the correspondant report where you choose "Indicator Data". Now you find at the top "Copy to Clipboard" and next ot it the button "Excel Format". Push it and paste it in an excel sheet. There you find just the cases used for the correspondant calculation. So your sample size is the number of rows minus 1 (if you pasted starting in the first row).

Best
Sven

Post Reply