SMART PLS doesn't run

Report and discuss bugs of SmartPLS 2. To report bugs of the new SmartPLS 3 software, create a ticket in our helpdesk.
Post Reply
Jannik1501
PLS Junior User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 8:22 am
Real name and title:

SMART PLS doesn't run

Post by Jannik1501 » Fri Jun 13, 2014 10:53 am

Dear Members,
after downloading and unpacking smart pls, I tried to run it. Unfortunately, nothing happens when I try to open the program, not even an error report appears. I'm using Mac OS X 10.9.3. Is there anyone who has an idea how to fix this this problem?

Thanks for your help,
Jannik Sührig

emelaktas
PLS Junior User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2013 7:00 am
Real name and title:

SMART PLS Does not run on Mac OS X

Post by emelaktas » Wed Jun 25, 2014 2:37 pm

Hello Jannik and All,

I have the same problem. I downloaded and unzipped but could not get it to run. It does not give any error message but simply no response. I am running Mac OS X 10.9.3 as well. I updated JRE and tried terminal java -jar startup.jar or open smartpls.app. It does not produce any error message but nothing happens.

Thanks for your time
Emel Aktas
Best wishes,

Emel

User avatar
Hengkov
PLS Super-Expert
Posts: 1619
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 10:13 am
Real name and title: Hengky Latan
Location: AMQ, Indonesia
Contact:

Post by Hengkov » Wed Jun 25, 2014 7:31 pm

Hi Enel,

Try to used SmartPLS 3 for support Mac OS.

Regards,

emelaktas
PLS Junior User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2013 7:00 am
Real name and title:

SMART PLS Does not run on Mac OS X

Post by emelaktas » Thu Jun 26, 2014 7:12 am

Hello Sarjana,

Many thanks for your reply. I have found it on http://www.smartpls.com/download and installed.

Kind regards,

Emel
Best wishes,

Emel

User avatar
Hengkov
PLS Super-Expert
Posts: 1619
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 10:13 am
Real name and title: Hengky Latan
Location: AMQ, Indonesia
Contact:

Post by Hengkov » Thu Jun 26, 2014 2:10 pm

OK Emel. Good luck.

Regards,

Post Reply