Cannot import models which I have previously used into PLS

Report and discuss bugs of SmartPLS 2. To report bugs of the new SmartPLS 3 software, create a ticket in our helpdesk.
Post Reply
kelias
PLS Junior User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 2:32 am
Real name and title:

Cannot import models which I have previously used into PLS

Post by kelias » Tue May 18, 2010 1:10 am

Dear all,

Every time I re-register, my previous models will not import back into SMARTPLS. When I click on the SMartPls icon and reimport files the only things visible are my .splsp files and the .csv file. Models will not import even when they are found using the browse function, .... any ideas?

regards
Elias
Senior Lecturer
Faculty of Commerce
University of Wollongong

theresae
PLS Junior User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 5:11 pm
Real name and title:

same problem - was a resolution found?

Post by theresae » Wed Oct 27, 2010 3:53 pm

I'm also having the problem of being unable to access prior project files. Was a resolution found?
-Theresa M. Edgington, PhD
Baylor University
theresa_edgington@baylor.edu

jg
PLS Junior User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 2:00 pm
Real name and title:

Post by jg » Tue Jun 14, 2011 7:18 am

Me too, I'm having the same problem. Did you find a solution?

jg
PLS Junior User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 2:00 pm
Real name and title:

Post by jg » Tue Jun 14, 2011 7:26 am

Ok, I found an answer in other posts here: You have to export your project before leaving SmartPLS in order to save the project file .splsp. Otherwise only .splsm files are saved.

Roja
PLS Junior User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2013 9:30 am
Real name and title:

Post by Roja » Tue Mar 19, 2013 1:39 pm

Hej,

I have a similar problem: when I want to import a model the csv. data shows up, but in the splsm order, where my painted model should be nothing is visible!
Do you have any hints for me?
Thanks :)

Roja

User avatar
Hengkov
PLS Super-Expert
Posts: 1619
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 10:13 am
Real name and title: Hengky Latan
Location: AMQ, Indonesia
Contact:

Post by Hengkov » Fri Mar 22, 2013 2:51 am

Hello,

Just simple trick for save previous project into SmartPLS. After you draw model and run PLS algortihm + bootstrapping, before you exit program, select save. The project automatic save in SmartPLS software (in PLS resource). You can save more than one project, very simple OK.

Best Regards,
Hengky

Post Reply